new behaviors after CVS upgrade

Martin Marques martin at bugs.unl.edu.ar
Mon May 15 20:25:38 CEST 2006


On Mon, 15 May 2006 09:22:41 -0500, Charles McNulty <charles at charlesmcnulty.com> wrote:
> Martin Marques wrote:
>> I'm seeing new behaviors in RC after the last upgrade I did.
>>
>> - When marking a message and later deleting it, the next message gets
>> automatically marked, which isn't a good idea, as I could accidently
>> click twice on the delete botom and get both messages erased.
> 
> This is the same behavior as Thunderbird which was the only client I had
> on hand to test with.  I think that selecting the next message on delete
> is pretty standard behavior though (but please correct me if I'm wrong).
>   I would suggest being more careful to not click twice, and if you do,
> simply undelete the message by moving it out of the Trash folder or if
> it's flagged as deleted by clicking on the little Trash icon to unflag it.

But we're talking about a web based email client. Ofcourse kmail and evolution do that, but I guess it's because it shows the contents of that marked mail. 

This is not the behavior the gmail or IMP have, and I find more appropriate not leaving any marked.

-- 
---------------------------------------------------------
Lic. Martín Marqués         |   SELECT 'mmarques' || 
Centro de Telemática        |       '@' || 'unl.edu.ar';
Universidad Nacional        |   DBA, Programador, 
    del Litoral             |   Administrador
---------------------------------------------------------






More information about the Dev mailing list