[RCU] Testing 0.30RC1

Claudio Kuenzler napsty at gmail.com
Wed Jul 29 09:44:08 CEST 2009


Hello,

I have to get into this discussion now since obviously a very interesting
way to show mails have been changed.

Alec, is there a way to change a setting that users return to the message
list after deleting an opened mail?
I really loved the fact that Roundcube went back to the message overview and
not to the next e-mail. In fact I hate when mailsystems do that (see
hotmail), you automatically open another e-mail you maybe didnt want to read
(yet) and it will be already shown as read in your inbox. Plus, talking
about spam, if the next message is a spam-mail you're going to open that by
accident which might have a tracking code in the html code (so the spammer
knows the user opened the mail).

I totally agree with Jeff, the old way was better.

Please let me know if I misunderstood the change completely.

Claudio

On Wed, Jul 29, 2009 at 8:04 AM, A.L.E.C <alec at alec.pl> wrote:

> jeff wrote:
> > I just installed version 0.30RC1.  So far so good.  I created a new
> > install with a brand new config file instead of upgrading.  But, when I
> > delete a message which is open, it now opens up the next message.  My
> other
> > setup returns me to the message list.  Is there a setting I am missing or
> > is this the new way to handle delete when a message window is open?
>
> Yes, this is a new way.
>
> --
> Aleksander 'A.L.E.C' Machniak http://alec.pl gg:2275252
> LAN Management System Developer http://lms.org.pl
> Roundcube Webmail Project Developer http://roundcube.net
> _______________________________________________
> List info: http://lists.roundcube.net/users/
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.roundcube.net/pipermail/users/attachments/20090729/7e92c358/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
_______________________________________________
List info: http://lists.roundcube.net/users/


More information about the users mailing list